Skip to Content

share feedback print font size font shrink font grow youtube facebook twitter donate

GRH Board membership

Grand River Hospital’s board of directors includes the following individuals. In addition to attending monthly board meetings, members also take part in several committees focusing on specific areas of the hospital’s activities.

Our Board members include:
  • Ms. Tracy Elop, Chair
  • Mr. Geoff Bellew, Vice-Chair
  • Ms. Janice Deganis, Treasurer
  • Mr. Malcolm Maxwell, Secretary, Ex-Officio- President and CEO
  • Dr. Bogdan Paun, Ex-officio- President, Medical Association
  • Dr. Ashok Sharma Ex-officio- Common Chief of Staff, Grand River Hospital and St. Mary’s General Hospital
  • Ms. Karin Olson, Ex-officio- Vice President of Clinical Services and Chief Nursing Executive
  • Ms. Diane Freeman, Ex-officio- City of Waterloo Representative
  • Mr. Zyg Janecki, Ex-officio- City of Kitchener Representative
  • Mr. Berry Vrbanovic, Ex-officio- Region of Waterloo Representative
  • Mr. Ted Bleaney
  • Ms. Beryl Collingwood
  • Mr. D'Arcy Delamere
  • Mr. Paul Hendrikse
  • Dr. Harry Hoediono
  • Ms. Pamela Maki
  • Mr. Kent Rice
  • Mr. James Schlegel
  • Mr. Ross Wells

Our committees and sub-committees include the following individuals:

Resources Committee
  • Janice Deganis (Chair)
  • Ted Bleaney
  • Pamela Maki
  • James Schlegel
  • Logan Atkinson (non-director)
  • Jeff Hendrikse (non-director)

Quality and Patient Safety Committee
  • Geoff Bellew (Chair)
  • Paul Hendrikse
  • Dr. Harry Hoediono
  • Kent Rice
  • Beverly Harris (non-director)
  • David Uffelmann (non-director)
Governance Committee
  • Diane Freeman (Chair)
  • Beryl Collingwood
  • Ross Wells
  • Bruce Lee (non-director)
Audit Committee
  • Paul Hendrikse (Chair)
  • Kent Rice
  • Gary Baker (non-director)
Pension Committee (sub-committee of Resources Committee)
  • Ted Bleaney (Chair)
  • D'Arcy Delamere
  • Doug Brock (non-director)

Community Engagement Committee
  • Beryl Collingwood (Chair)
  • Pamela Maki
  • Harry Hoediono
  • Berry Vrbanovic
  • John Enns (non-director)
  • Bill Weiler (non-director)

Compensation and Executive Resources Committee
  • Tracy Elop (Chair)
  • Geoff Bellew
  • D'Arcy Delamere
  • Paul Hendrikse
  • James Schlegel

  • Chair: Tracy Elop
  • Board Vice-Chair and Quality and Patient Safety Committee Chair: Geoff Bellew
  • Resources Committee Chair: Janice Deganis
  • Governance Committee Chair: Diane Freeman
Copyright © 2009. Grand River Hospital. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Sitemap

BIN # 88918 0394 RR 0001  |  Created by Blue Lemon Media