Grand River Hospital’s Board of Directors includes the following individuals. In addition to attending monthly Board meetings, members also take part in several committees focusing on specific areas of the hospital’s activities.

Our Board members include:
  • Ms. Janice Deganis, Chair 
  • Dr. Harry Hoediono, Vice Chair 
  • Mr. David Graham, Treasurer
  • Mr. Malcolm Maxwell, Secretary, Ex-Officio- President and CEO
  • Dr. Paul Chiasson, Ex-officio- President, Medical Association
  • Dr. Peter Potts, Ex-officio- Joint Chief of Staff, Grand River Hospital and St. Mary’s General Hospital
  • Ms. Judy Linton, Ex-officio- Vice President of Clinical Services and Chief Nursing Executive
  • Ms. Diane Freeman, Ex-officio- City of Waterloo Representative
  • Ms. Kelly Galloway-Sealock, Ex-officio- City of Kitchener Representative
  • Mr. Berry Vrbanovic, Ex-officio- Region of Waterloo Representative
  • Mr. Geoff Bellew, Past Chair
  • Mr. Dave Bennett
  • Ms. Beryl Collingwood
  • Ms. Sandra Hanmer
  • Mr. Paul Hendrikse
  • Mr. Larry Kotseff
  • Dr. Josephine McMurray
  • Mr. James Schlegel
  • Mr. Stephen Spracklin
  • Ms. Heather Wakeling
  • Ms. Karen Wetteskind
Our Board committees and sub-committees include the following individuals: 

Resources Committee:

  • David Graham (Chair)
  • Dave Bennett
  • Beryl Collingwood
  • Paul Hendrikse
  • Karen Wetteskind
  • Kirk Miller (Community Member)

Quality and Patient Safety Committee:

  • Harry Hoediono (Chair)
  • Sandra Hanmer
  • Larry Kotseff
  • Dr. Josephine McMurray
  • Heather Wakeling
  • David Uffelmann (Community Member)

Governance and Community Engagement Committee:

  • Sandra Hanmer (Chair)
  • Diane Freeman
  • Larry Kotseff
  • Heather Wakeling
  • Laura Robertson (Community Member)

Audit Committee:

  • James Schlegel (Chair)
  • Dave Bennett
  • David Graham
  • Jim Dalgliesh (Community Member)

Pension Committee (sub-committee of Resources Committee):

  • David Graham (Chair)
  • Dave Bennett
  • Paul Hendrikse
  • Ted Bleaney (Community Member)
  • Doug Brock (Community Member)
  • Robin Stanton (Community Member)

Executive Committee:

  • Chair: Janice Deganis
  • Board Vice-Chair, Quality and Patient Safety Committee Chair: Harry Hoediono
  • Resources Committee Chair: David Graham
  • Governance Committee Chair: Sandra Hanmer
  • Past Chair: Geoff Bellew